

HM TREASURY

Executive Management Board



Deputy Directors:

Beth Russell

Jonathan Black

Nick Macpherson **Permanent Secretary**

Responsible for decision making, coordination and management of the

department and communications with media and the public

Ministerial and Communications



Tom Scholar Second Permanent Secretary

Second Permanent Secretary

John Kingman

Nick Macpherson,

Ministerial Support

Communications

Permanent Secretary



Sharon White Director General Public Spending



Responsible for defining forward strategy, work programme,

Dave Ramsden,

Director General

the Budget, and short-term priority policy projects

Strategy, Planning and Budget

Deputy Directors:

Matthew Toombs

Jenny Bates

Michael Ellam Director General International and EU



Corporate Centre

Deputy Directors:

International and EU

Director (Europe) Shona Riach, Director (International Finance)

Peter Curwen,

Responsible for advancing the UK's economic and financial interests

Deputy Directors:

Vanessa MacDougall	Global Economics, Co-ordination & Strategy
Vacant	Development Finance, Climate & Energy
Mikael Down	Sanctions & Counter Illicit Finance
Mike Glycopantis	European Union Finances
Hannah Robinson	European Institutions & Policy
Richard Salt	European Economic Policy

Financial Stability	Mridul Hegde, Director
Responsible for ongoing stability issues and resolution of financial interventions	
Deputy Directors:	
David Lunn	Contingency Planning
Sophie Dean	ICB Implementation
Kumar lyer	Interventions Management
Simon Girdlestone	Secretariat & Projects

Economics

Ν

Α

Responsible for UK economic analysis, surveillance, and professionalism

Deputy Directors:

ndrew King	Macroeconomic Co-ordination & Strategy
ick Vaughan	Macroeconomic Prospects
ndrew Gurney	Macroeconomic Analysis
ndrew Ross	Government Economic & Social Research

Financial Services Alison Cottrell, Director Responsible for policy with respect to financial services **Deputy Directors:** Frank Carson Insurance & Savings **Gwyneth Nurse** Banking & Credit

Head of Unit: Financial Regulation Strategy **Edward Whiting**

Financial Regulations and Market Services Responsible for the financial services regulatory

framework and for financial markets policy issues **Deputy Directors:**

Banking & Financial Sector Analysis Martina Garcia **Richard Knox** William Brandon Financial Services Strategy

Nikhil Rathi Director

Securities & Markets

personal tax, welfare, labour market and enditure, pensions and savings

Personal Tax, Welfare and Pensions

Deputy Directors:	
Dan York-Smith	
Harriet Wallace	Labour Markets & Di
Charlotte Clarke	
Stuart Glassborow	Welfare,
Cerys Morgan	Tax Administration:

Budget & Tax Strategy Strategy, Planning & Projects

James Bowler,

Director

Sarah Tebbutt Mike Long Liz Corrin Karen Delafield Kavalneer Walia Sarah Thompson

Responsible for fiscal strategy, funding and debt management, and monitoring fiscal position

Deputy Directors:	
Elizabeth Dymond	Exchec
Alex Skinner	F
Clare Roberts	Debt & F

Business and International Tax

Responsible for business tax, indirect taxes and international tax

Doputy Directors

Fiscal

Elizabeth Dymond	Excheque
Alex Skinner	Fisca
Clare Roberts	Debt & Res
Donna Leong	Intervention

Deputy Directors:	
Steven Effingham	VAT &
Giles Thomson	Equitable
Jon Sherman	
Helen Dickinson	Environm
Sue Catchpole	Exc
Vacant	

S

Responsible for p HMRC/DWP expe
Deputy Directors:

Organisation Chart October 2012

Dave Ramsden Director General Chief Economic Adviser

Jonathan Taylor Director General **Financial Services**



Alison Cottrell Director Corporate Services

Vacant Director General Tax and Welfare



James Bowler Director Strategy, Planning and Budget

Julian Kelly Group Director Finance and Commercial

Treasury Legal Advisors

Stephen Parker, Director

Responsible for provision of advisory and other legal services across the Treasury and certain other agencies and departments

Deputy Directors:

Gareth Evans Phinella Henderson Rebecca Lane **Brett Welch**

Public Finances, Pensions & General Insurance, Markets & Mutuals Financial Stability & Financial Services & Markets Bill Banking & Financial Crime

Public Services

Tamara Finkelstein and Lindsey Fussell Directors

Responsible for oversight of major public service expenditure

Deputy Directors:

Tony Foot	Education, Children & Culture
Paul Doyle	Devolved Countries
Matthew Style	Health
Lindsey Whyte	Local Government
David Silk	Housing & Planning
Charlie Pate	Home & Legal
Chris Wobschall	Internal Audit & OSCAR
Paula Diggle	Treasury Officer of Accounts
Lewis Neal	Defence, Diplomacy & Intelligence

Julian Kelly, and Alison Cottrell, Group Directors

Corporate Centre Change & Management

Group Human Resources

Joint Workplace Solutions

Treasury Group Commercial Treasury Group Internal Audit

Group Finance

Enabling the Treasury to deliver by managing and developing corporate policies and processes, including correspondences and public enquiries, HR, estates, IT, domestic finances and commercial activities, as well as the implementation of the departmental change programmes

Head of Unit:

Monica Ennis

James Richardson, Director

ier Funds & Accounts cal Policy & Statistics serves Management Strategy & Markets

Mike Williams, Director

International Excise le Life & Property Tax Corporate Taxation ment & Transport Tax cise & Enterprise Tax International Tax

Indra Morris, Director

Personal Taxation istributional Analysis Pensions & Savings Spending & Reform Spending & Reform

Public Spending

Director Responsible for public spending control, and embedding good governance and financial management across government

Deputy Directors:

Jean-Christophe	Gray	General Expenditure Policy
Richard Brown		Workforce, Pay & Pensions
Eleanor Taylor		Public Service Pension Reform
Karen Sanderso	n	Government Financial Reporting
Heidi Adcock	Office of Head of	f Government Finance Profession

Enterprise and Growth

Jeremy Pocklington, Director, Enterprise & Growth **Geoffrey Spence**,

Chief Executive, Infrastructure UK

Growth & Productivity

Business, Innovation & Skills

Energy, Environment & Agriculture

Transport Regulation & Competition

Corporate Finance,

Responsible for growth-related policy and expenditure; includes infrastructure strategy and delivery, and public private partnerships (PPP)

Deputy Directors:

John Russell		
Conrad Smewing		
5		
Jonathan Mills		
Dan Micklethwaite		

Heads of Infrastructure Teams:

Stephen Dance	Infrastructure Delivery
Doug Segars	Infrastructure Finance
Andrew West	Operational PFI Savings
James Ballingall	Assurance & International
Jo Fox	Public Private Partnerships Policy

Correspondence & Information Rights Julian Kelly,